Of course we’re not symmetrical. But read on.

Mary and Martin Davies wedding

Most parents don’t choose their children.

Because I adopted, I had that privilege. I chose a child who:

  • was of school age (I wrote about why here)
  • was likely to be tall
  • was likely to be the same colour as me, and
  • was a boy

If you read my blog already, you’ll know how lucky I am. We may not be at all symmetrical, but we are a very good match.

I am linking this post up to WordPress’ Weekly Photo Challenge on the theme of Symmetry. Because we aren’t symmetrical.

11 comments

  1. A very interesting challenge approach. And congrats on your obviously excellent adoption!

    1. Thank you, and yes, it has been a huge success! He is the child I always wanted.

  2. Fun portrait and wonderful story for the theme.

    1. Thank you. The portrait was taken in a Photobooth at a wedding party we were invited to recently. Great way to capture memories of all your guests, many of them in funny hats! So the credit for this one goes to Mary and Martin 🙂

      1. We had one at my son’s wedding recently and it was a hit. Very fun shots.

  3. I love that picture!!!
    #singleparentlinky

    1. It’s my new favourite!

  4. you are doing a grand job there too

    1. Thank you. You know how it is.. we do our best:)

  5. Fab picture, you’ve clearly done a great job!! 🙂

    1. He’s 16 now but still my little boy… 🙂 I have a feeling that’s what he’ll always be!

Please feel free to comment

