We went to Bramleyss to plaay with my caisins

Date: Mon, 25 Jul 2005 22:23:36

Hi M

Just catching up on emails. All well here… J moved in on Izzwizz first week Saturday and it feels as if he has been here for years. He gets up at 5 am (uugh), so I must say this end of the day feels like the middle of the night. He seems to approve of me unreservedly so I’m enjoying that bit a lot. He also seems to have been brought up on 3 cooked meals a day so I talk to him a lot about how much we’ll enjoy picnics…. once it stops raining. Today we went to the zoo… very successful until just before the owls, and when I wasn’t looking, he pushed his way through some revolving doors and found himself on the Outer Circle and unable to get back into the zoo. Now I’m really looking forward to the moment in the London Eye when he breaks that tube marked In Emergency Only…. and I will blame it all on you!

Hope things are fine with you. How was the summer party?
Izzwizz x

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tuesday 27th JulyJ first week

We went to Bramleyss to plaay with my caisins.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This post was written in response to The Adoption Social’s theme of A Day in the Life of…. for the Weekly Adoption Shout Out #WASO.

7 comments

  1. A big like 🙂

    1. Thank you Underbrella 🙂

  2. Anonymous · · Reply

    How time flies! What memories. I am really enjoying your blog – if you ever want to know what is going on in our lives, check out Andy’s blog @ The Imperceptible Immigrant?

    1. And I wouldn’t be here without you. What memories indeed. I always think of you when I write and am so pleased to hear from you this way. Have signed up for updates 🙂

  3. I have just got warm, fuzzy goose bumps reading this. What lovely memories.

    Oh! and we did have a very near miss with the London eye’s ‘Emergency only’ tube (“Mummy what happens if I break this” :-O

    1. 😮 The things they do…. One day I will tell you what happened in Valencia. I have to pluck up some courage first. It went off the scale of 😮

      1. I look forward to hear that one 😀

Please feel free to comment

