Never too late?

It's never too late

Or is it?

This is my pre-Christmas contribution to Weekly Adoption Shout Out #WASO 47. I’m one of those people who starts their Christmas shopping a week before the day, so you can imagine my state of mind right now.

I contributed to #WASO 46 last week on the theme of Rejection. What happened next is that my subconscious worked overtime and helped me make the connection between some new behaviours and that theme. I shared my thoughts with people at J’s school and within hours, arrangements had been set in place for therapy not just for him, but for me too.

Good things do happen in the Adoption World!

4 comments

  1. Great news – so glad you’re getting support.

    1. Thank you. We are incredibly fortunate to have a state school here on our doorstep where they just ‘get it’ …. They find the right support for every child and their families too, no fuss. Aren’t I lucky…

  2. You’ve made that sound easy. Nice one.

    1. The school is great, very responsive and committed to every child. I was up front with them from the beginning about the details, and he has had weekly mentoring with someone I can talk to and who represents his interests when we need extra support. I know many will find it astonishing but I was given three different options by them this week. It is fantastic and I so wish everyone had this level of understanding and support from their schools. They made it easy…

Please feel free to comment

